At a glance
- Who it’s for
- Drivers heading into the Parramatta CBD for work, shopping, a meal or a day out who want to know where the council’s own car parks are and what they cost
- What to do now
- For a full day, use the Parramatta Station (Wentworth Street) or Justice Precinct car park, where the council’s special rate is $14 for up to 18 hours, until further notice. On a Sunday, the first 2 hours are free at both
- Council car parks
- Five 24-hour parking stations (Parramatta Square, Eat Street, Parramatta Station, Justice Precinct, Parramatta Aquatic Centre) and four open-air car parks (Fennell Street, Robin Thomas Reserve, Marion Street, Jubilee)
- On-street parking
- Over 1,700 metered spaces; $2.60 to $4.60 an hour, and $9.20 to $10.70 for all day
- How to pay
- Council’s parking stations use cashless payment. On-street meters take Visa, Mastercard and AMEX or the EasyPark app; cash is no longer accepted
- Last checked
- Saturday 7 November 2026, against the City of Parramatta’s Where to Park in Parramatta page and the @Parramatta parking page
- Not yet confirmed
- When the $14 all-day rate ends: the council says only “until further notice”. Fees are also subject to change
The City of Parramatta runs five 24-hour parking stations in and near the Parramatta CBD, and the cheapest all-day option is $14 for up to 18 hours at the Parramatta Station (Wentworth Street) or Justice Precinct car park, a special rate the council says applies “until further notice”. The council’s own figures put the total at over 3,700 on-street and off-street spaces.
This guide uses the council’s Where to Park in Parramatta page and the @Parramatta parking page, both read on Saturday 7 November 2026. Every price below comes from the council’s fee schedules as of that date, and the council says fees are subject to change.
Which council car parks are in Parramatta CBD?
| Car park | Type | Height limit |
|---|---|---|
| Parramatta Square Car Park | 24-hour parking station | 3.8m |
| Eat Street (Erby Place) | 24-hour parking station | 2m |
| Parramatta Station Car Park (Wentworth Street) | 24-hour parking station | 2m |
| Justice Precinct Car Park (Hunter Street) | 24-hour parking station | 2m |
| Parramatta Aquatic Centre Car Park | 24-hour parking station | Not stated |
| Fennell Street Car Park (431A Church Street) | Open-air, metered | None (open-air) |
| Robin Thomas Reserve (entry via 155 George Street) | Open-air, metered | Not stated |
| Marion Street Car Park (38 Marion Street, Harris Park) | Open-air, metered | Not stated |
| Jubilee Car Park (Jubilee Lane) | Open-air, metered | Not stated |
The council says its parking stations have been upgraded to cashless payment systems, and the multi-level stations in the CBD now have fresh lighting and painting. The Eat Street, Parramatta Station and Justice Precinct stations are all 2m.

What does the $14 all-day rate cover?
The council says that, until further notice, you can park for up to 18 hours for $14 at the Parramatta Station (Wentworth Street) parking station. Its fee table shows the same $14 flat figure at the Justice Precinct car park, and the @Parramatta page describes the deal as covering both. The council does not say when the special rate ends.
| Stay (Monday to Saturday) | Parramatta Station | Justice Precinct | Eat Street | Parramatta Square |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0 to 1 hour | $4.00 | $4.00 | $4.00 | $6.00 |
| 1 to 2 hours | $7.00 | $7.00 | $7.50 | $12.00 |
| 2 to 3 hours | $12.00 | $11.00 | $13.00 | $28.00 |
| 3 to 4 hours | $14.00 | $14.00 | $23.00 | $42.00 |
| 4 to 5 hours | $14.00 | $14.00 | $30.00 | $58.00 |
| 5 to 18 hours | $14.00 | $14.00 | $40.00 (5 to 12 hours) | $78.00 |
| 18 to 24 hours | $30.00 | $29.00 | $50.00 (12 to 24 hours) | $90.00 |
One difference to note: the Parramatta Square car park charges the same rates seven days a week, while the other three have separate Sunday rates. The council’s table for Parramatta Station marks the $14 rate as applying from 3 hours, and the one for Justice Precinct from 4 hours; both tables say the rate is “applicable until further notice”.

Is parking free on Sundays?
Partly. The council says the Parramatta Station and Justice Precinct stations offer free parking on Sundays, and its tables show how that works: the first 2 hours are free, then a flat rate applies.
| Car park | Sunday rate |
|---|---|
| Parramatta Station (Wentworth Street) | First 2 hours free; more than 2 hours, flat $10 |
| Justice Precinct (Hunter Street) | First 2 hours free; more than 2 hours, flat $10 |
| Eat Street (Erby Place) | First 2 hours free; more than 2 hours, flat $15 |
| Parramatta Square | Same rates as the rest of the week |
| Robin Thomas Reserve, Marion Street, Jubilee (open-air) | Free all day |
| Fennell Street (open-air) | $2.00 an hour, 8:00am to 8:00pm |
The @Parramatta page headlines the Sunday offer as up to 2 hours of free parking at the Parramatta Station and Justice Precinct car parks. The council’s Eat Street table also lists the first 2 hours free on a Sunday, although the council’s introduction names only the other two stations.
How much do the open-air car parks cost?
The four open-air car parks are metered, with charges applying only in set hours.
| Car park | Spaces | Monday to Friday | Saturday | Sunday | Daily maximum |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fennell Street | 96, plus 2 accessible and 10 motorcycle bays | $3.60 an hour, 8:00am to 8:00pm | $2.60 an hour, 8:00am to 8:00pm | $2.00 an hour, 8:00am to 8:00pm | $10.70 |
| Robin Thomas Reserve | 16 | $2.60 an hour, 8:00am to 6:00pm | Free | Free | $10.70 |
| Marion Street | 119 | $2.60 an hour, 8:00am to 6:00pm | $2.60 an hour, 8:00am to 6:00pm | Free | $9.20 |
| Jubilee | 17 | $3.60 an hour, 8:00am to 6:00pm | $2.60 an hour, 8:00am to 6:00pm | Free | $9.20 |
The council gives a walking distance or connection for each one:
- Fennell Street: directly adjacent to the Parramatta Light Rail (Fennell Street stop) and a 10-minute walk to CommBank Stadium. The @Parramatta page says all-day parking is $10.70 there.
- Robin Thomas Reserve: a 5-minute walk to the Robin Thomas light rail stop and a 15-minute walk to the Powerhouse.
- Marion Street: a 2-minute walk to Harris Park Station, 6 minutes to the Harris Park CBD and 10 minutes to Parramatta Square.
- Jubilee: an 8-minute walk to Parramatta Station and 7 minutes to Westfield Parramatta.

What does the Aquatic Centre car park charge?
The Parramatta Aquatic Centre car park charges by the half hour: $4 every 30 minutes, up to a daily maximum fee of $40 for 10 hours or more. The council page does not list opening hours for the centre.
What about on-street parking?
The council says there are over 1,700 on-street metered spaces across the CBD and surrounding areas, and some spaces offer free 15-minute parking for quick shopping trips.
| Type | What the council says |
|---|---|
| Hourly meters | From $2.60 an hour up to a maximum of $4.60 an hour |
| All-day meters | Minimum $9.20, maximum $10.70; all-day parking is generally on one side of the street only |
| Payment | Visa, Mastercard or AMEX (minimum spend 50 cents), or the EasyPark app; cash is no longer accepted |
| EasyPark | You no longer need to pay and display your ticket; service fees apply |
The council runs a Parking Finder, and the @Parramatta page says it works in real time. It shows free parking, kiss and ride spaces, accessible parking, bike parking and paid parking, and it can show predicted availability for a future time. For the multi-level stations, search for Justice Precinct, Parramatta Station, Eat Street or City Centre.

Can I park a motorcycle for free?
The council lists free motorcycle spaces in three places: Erby Place (off Horwood Place, alongside the Eat Street car park), Fire Horse Lane (outside the Parramatta Station car park) and Hunter Street (under cover near the Justice Precinct car park entry ramp). If you use a council parking station instead, the council says 50% fees apply to motorbikes at Parramatta Square, Eat Street and Parramatta Station.
Are there private car parks and a stadium option?
The council says there is limited public parking at the Novotel, the Meriton Suites and other private stations, and some offer flat rates such as $12 for six hours or $20 for all day. These are the council’s examples, not a published price list.
CommBank Stadium offers casual paid parking in its western and northern car parks at $3 per hour or $10 per day. The council warns that there is no on-site parking at the stadium on event days and tells drivers to check the event calendar. On event days, Fennell Street is the council’s nearest option, a 10-minute walk from the stadium.

What if the machine breaks or I lose my ticket?
If a machine malfunctions, you can apply for a Multi-Level Car Park Refund through the council. The council does not provide refunds for lost or misplaced tickets, and the fee schedules list lost-ticket charges of $50 at Eat Street and $30 at Parramatta Station. If you have a parking meter problem on the street, the council has a separate refund application.
Quick answers
- Cheapest full day: $14 for up to 18 hours at Parramatta Station (Wentworth Street) or Justice Precinct, until further notice.
- Free on Sundays: the first 2 hours at Parramatta Station and Justice Precinct; all day at the Robin Thomas Reserve, Marion Street and Jubilee open-air car parks.
- Cashless: council parking stations are cashless, and on-street meters no longer take cash.
- Height: 2m at three of the multi-level stations, 3.8m at Parramatta Square.
- Fees are subject to change, and the $14 deal has no end date published.
OZ Local Updates is an independent local guide and is not affiliated with the City of Parramatta.
Sources
- City of Parramatta: Where to Park in Parramatta, checked Saturday 7 November 2026
- City of Parramatta (@Parramatta): Parking, checked Saturday 7 November 2026
