At a glance
- Opens
- Thursday 29 October 2026, with a ribbon cutting at the Town Green from 10:00am to 10:30am
- What is new
- 50+ new stores, a Town Green with a play area, and more than 200 extra car spaces
- Where
- Rouse Hill Town Centre, corner of Windsor Road and White Hart Drive, Rouse Hill NSW 2155
- Parking
- 3 hours free for all visitors; the Big W (Purple) car park entrance on Rouse Hill Drive has re-opened
- Train
- The centre is next to Rouse Hill Metro Station
- Free events
- Thursday 29 October to Sunday 1 November: workshops, a scavenger hunt, evening discos and face painting
- Who it’s for
- Anyone in Rouse Hill, Kellyville, Box Hill or Schofields planning to visit the expanded centre in its first week
- What to do now
- Pick your car park entrance before you leave, book the workshop you want, and check the store you are after on the centre’s new stores page
- Last checked
- Monday 26 October 2026, against the Rouse Hill Town Centre development, parking, new stores and launch programme pages
- Not yet confirmed
- Which stores open their doors on 29 October, and the time and place of Saturday’s LED show
Rouse Hill Town Centre’s $200 million expansion opens on Thursday 29 October 2026, with a ribbon cutting at the new Town Green from 10:00am, more than 50 new stores, three hours of free parking and Rouse Hill Metro Station next door. All times here are Sydney time (AEDT).
This guide is built from the centre’s own development, parking, access, new stores, opening hours and launch programme pages, checked on 26 October 2026. Its pages carry the GPT Group’s name in the footer, and they are the only source for the details below.
What opens on Thursday 29 October?
The centre says its “More Arrives” page marks the opening of the expansion on 29 October, and calls it its biggest transformation since the centre opened in 2007. The development page and the FAQ page give the same headline numbers:
| What | What the centre says |
|---|---|
| Cost | $200 million redevelopment |
| New retail space | 10,600 square metres on the development and FAQ pages; the new stores page says more than 10,500 square metres |
| New stores | 50+, including 4 mini majors (the FAQ page says 4 new major brand retailers and 45+ specialty stores) |
| Relocating into larger spaces | Cotton On, Rebel, MECCA and Country Road |
| Community space | A new Town Green with a family-friendly play area and space to relax |
| Parking | 200+ additional car spaces, with improved access from Rouse Hill Drive |
| Size when finished | 80,300 square metres in total, with 274+ stores |
The centre says it stayed open and trading during construction, and its opening hours page still lists Big W, Kmart, Coles, Woolworths and Reading Cinemas on Main Street. The centre also says its Customer Service Desk has moved to a new spot inside the centre and is still open seven days a week.

Which stores are moving in?
The centre’s new stores page calls its list “all the retailers joining” the expansion and describes a mix of new and returning brands. The page does not say which stores open on 29 October and which follow later, and it gives no per-store opening dates. Here is the list, grouped by what the stores sell:
| Type | Stores on the centre’s list |
|---|---|
| Fashion | Billini, Best & Less, City Chic, Cotton On Mega, Country Road, Decjuba, Forever New, General Pants Co, Ghanda Clothing, Glassons, HEYCHIC, Neverland, Peter Alexander, Sheike, The Stable Door, Universal Store |
| Accessories, jewellery and gifts | Mimco, Michael Hill, Swarovski, Flower Train, Wileaway, La Milas Perfume |
| Sport, fitness and outdoors | Adidas, Rebel, Elite Eleven, Elite Supplements, EMF, Mountain Warehouse |
| Beauty and wellness | MECCA, Blush Nails & Beauty, Jeevi Brow Studio, Mi Galerie, W Hair Bar, Barber Industries, Lee Massage & Acupuncture |
| Food and drink | An Viet, Anita Gelato, Densha Japanese, Dopa, Flipp Burgers, Kurtosh, Lumina Cafe, Makan Malaysian, Master Mini Hotpot, Schnitz, Sup Brew, Thirsty Monkey |
| Home, health and services | Bed Bath N Tables, Pacific Smiles Dental, Australia Post, Gadget Xperts |
A few descriptions from the page help if you are choosing where to eat. Master Mini Hotpot delivers hotpot to your table on a rotating conveyor belt. Kurtosh is a bakery cafe serving chimney cakes, slab cakes sold by weight and coffee. Dopa is a retro milk bar serving Japanese comfort food, and An Viet serves Vietnamese street food. Cotton On Mega is described as a new mega store, and Rebel as an expanded store with more room.
The centre’s home page also lists a launch offer from Pandora: free engraving with any engravable jewellery purchase between 29 October and 1 November 2026, with conditions and exclusions that apply in store.

What is on from Thursday to Sunday?
The centre is running four days of free live entertainment, workshops and roving performers from Thursday 29 October to Sunday 1 November. It says there is “something happening every hour”. The launch programme lists these items, with the locations the centre gives:
| Day | Time | What | Where |
|---|---|---|---|
| Thursday 29 October | 10:00am to 10:30am | Ribbon cutting ceremony | Town Green |
| Thursday 29 October | 10:00am to 1:00pm | Iron On Patches Workshop (no booking required, while stocks last) | Civic Way Kids Zone |
| Thursday 29 October | 10:00am to 1:00pm | Balloon bending | Not stated |
| Thursday 29 October | 10:00am to 2:00pm | Face painting | Not stated |
| Friday 30 October | 10:00am to 1:00pm | Keyring Making Workshop (booking link on the centre’s page) | Civic Way Kids Zone |
| Saturday 31 October | 10:00am to 1:00pm | Sunglass Decorating Workshop (booking link on the centre’s page) | Civic Way Kids Zone |
| Saturday 31 October | 10:00am to 1:00pm | Balloon bending | Not stated |
| Saturday 31 October | 11:00am to 2:00pm | Roving stilt walker | Roaming |
| Saturday 31 October | 11:00am to 3:00pm | Disco and DJ | Civic Way |
| Saturday 31 October | 1:00pm to 4:00pm | Iron On Patches Workshop (no booking required, while stocks last) | Civic Way Kids Zone |
| Sunday 1 November | 10:00am to 1:00pm | Kids Paint Workshop (booking link on the centre’s page) | Civic Way Kids Zone |
| Sunday 1 November | 10:00am to 2:00pm | Face painting | Not stated |
| Sunday 1 November | 11:00am to 2:00pm | Balloon bending | Not stated |
| Thursday 29, Friday 30 and Saturday 31 October | 5:00pm to 9:00pm | Night Disco and DJ, and glow in the dark face painting | Civic Way |
The centre’s overview page also says Saturday includes a “dazzling evening LED show”. The Saturday programme page does not list it, so we have no time or place for it.
What is The Gathering, and how does the scavenger hunt work?
The Gathering is an inflatable art installation made with the art and design duo Craig & Karl. According to the centre, you can walk under seven colourful archways along Civic Way and stop for a photo under a giant inflatable that stands seven metres high at the centre. Five characters are placed elsewhere in the centre. The scavenger hunt runs from 11:00am to 3:00pm each day from Thursday to Sunday. Pick up a trail map from Civic Way, stamp it at each of the five characters, then return the completed map to Civic Way between 11:00am and 3:00pm to claim a prize while stocks last.

How do I get the free matcha?
From Thursday 29 October to Sunday 1 November, spend $75 or more at participating specialty retailers and you can claim a complimentary matcha in a can (330mL), in full cream or oat milk, subject to availability. Up to three receipts can be combined, as long as all the purchases are made on the day you claim. Take the receipts to the Matcha Cart at the Town Green between 11:00am and 3:00pm. You also complete a short survey, upload your receipts and subscribe to the centre’s news and promotions. Receipts are stamped and can only be used once, and gifts are limited to 250 a day, so the offer may close early.
What are the opening hours?
The centre’s opening hours page shows these regular hours, and says individual store hours may vary:
| Day | Centre hours |
|---|---|
| Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday | 9:00am to 6:00pm |
| Thursday | 9:00am to 9:00pm |
| Friday and Saturday | 9:00am to 6:00pm |
| Sunday | 10:00am to 5:00pm |
That makes opening day a late-night Thursday, which matches the 5:00pm to 9:00pm disco. The page still shows the Labour Day long weekend hours from early October and lists no special hours for the launch weekend, so check the page again before you leave on Saturday or Sunday. The car park is open all day, every day.
Where do I park?
The centre has around 3,000 secure car spaces, and every visitor gets three hours of free parking. The system is ticketless, and the centre invites visitors to register for a faster entry and exit. Standard parking rates apply after the free period, and the centre’s parking page lists them. The centre also lists Express 90-Minute Parking zones for quick trips and dedicated spaces near the entrances for accessible parking, parents with prams and seniors. If you see a film, validating your cinema ticket at any pay station gives you a fourth hour free.
Parking and access changed during construction, and the centre’s parking and access page says the Big W (Purple) car park entrance and exit on Rouse Hill Drive has re-opened, adding about 170 spaces. The centre also runs a live car park capacity tool that shows free spaces by car park, so check it before you set off. Its access page offered free overflow parking on Rouse Hill Drive until 27 October, which is before the launch, so do not plan on it.
| Coming from | What the centre says |
|---|---|
| Windsor Road | Turn onto White Hart Drive for the Green, Orange and Yellow car parks, on the left |
| Caddies Boulevard | Enter through the Brown car park |
| Rouse Hill Drive | Turn left onto Rouse Hill Drive for the Purple car park, on the left |
| Southbound on Windsor Road | Turn left onto Commercial Road, right onto Caddies Boulevard, then right onto Rouse Hill Drive for the Purple car park, on the left |
| Schofields Road | Because of current road works, you cannot turn right into the Purple car park from Rouse Hill Drive; detour right onto Windsor Road |
| Civic Way | The Orange car park remains accessible; the centre’s FAQ page says other entry and exit points on Civic Way are temporarily closed |

Can I get there by Metro or bus?
The centre says it is adjacent to Rouse Hill Metro Station and points visitors to Transport for NSW to plan a trip. Use the Transport for NSW trip planner for times on the day. If you arrive by bus or Metro, get off at Rouse Hill Town Centre and walk across Tempus Street up to Main Street. The centre says buses serve the town centre every 10 to 30 minutes on weekdays in peak times, to local areas and to Parramatta, Blacktown and the CBD. Buses on routes 664, 715 and 735 use the Rouse Hill Station stop for the duration of the redevelopment. If you need an Opal card, the centre says you can buy one at Woolworths Rouse Hill or Rouse Hill Newsagencies.

How do I walk in from the street?
On foot, the centre says Main Street, Market Lane and Civic Way (from White Hart Drive to Main Street) remain open. Pedestrian access from Rouse Hill Drive is closed, so use Caddies Boulevard or Tempus Street to reach Main Street or Market Lane. The development page also warns that some paths of travel between Civic Way and Rouse Hill Drive are temporarily closed. These notes come from the FAQ and development pages, so read the centre’s centre access page for any change on the day.
Who do I ask if something is wrong?
Call the centre on (02) 9421 2300, or use the Customer Service Desk inside the centre. For a store’s own offer, trading hours or stock, ask the store, because the centre’s pages say individual store hours may vary and retailer offers are listed separately on its offers page.
Sources
- Rouse Hill Town Centre — More Arrives October 29 (opening, new stores, Customer Service Desk; checked 26 October 2026)
- Rouse Hill Town Centre — New Stores
- Rouse Hill Town Centre — More Fashion, Food & Entertainment Arrives and its Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday programme pages
- Rouse Hill Town Centre — Development and its FAQs
- Rouse Hill Town Centre — Getting Here and Parking
- Rouse Hill Town Centre — Opening hours
- Rouse Hill Town Centre — Offers (Pandora launch offer)
Featured image: fountain plaza at Rouse Hill Town Centre, photographed in 2019 (photo: Sardaka / CC BY-SA 4.0) (text added)
OZ Local Updates is an independent local guide and is not affiliated with Rouse Hill Town Centre, the GPT Group or Transport for NSW. Opening times, offers and access arrangements can change; check the centre’s pages before you go.
